School Council

Our Pupil Council (pictured above) have recently been elected by their peers to represent the ideas and opinions of all pupils within the school. Student voice has a high priority within schools these days and we hope that our newly elected Pupil Council will make a huge contribution to many different aspects of school life.

In September our school took part in the 2015 Make Your Mark Campaign. This is a campaign where every 11-18 year old in the UK is eligible to vote and where the results are used to decide the policies to be debated by members of the UK Youth Parliament. Our aim was to get the whole school involved, introduce students to democratic processes and reach as many young people as possible to enable their voice to be heard. Students voted from a shortlist of ten issues with the topics due to be debated by the Members of Youth Parliament in the House of Commons on Friday, 16th October. Students are encouraged to put forward any ideas or suggestions they would like mentioned. Suggestions can be forwarded to Sofia Raseta 10BD - Council Secretary.

Topics Currently Under Discussion

Litter/National Litter Pick Day
Make Your Mark Campaign

Fundraising for Charity:

The Big Hour - Rainbow Trust
Christmas Jumper Day - Save the Children/Text Santa.

School Council Members

The members of the 2015 - 2016 School Council are:

Robert Paddock ( 7 Aidan)
Daisy Cleary (7 Augustine)
Matthew Mitchell (8 Gregory)
Elise Hadgraft (8 Aidan)
Jakob Johnson (9 Allen)
Madison Southern (9 Aidan)
Sofia Raseta (10 Bede)
Michael Foliard (10 Gregory)
Jessica Basquill (11 Augustine)
Owen Brady (11 Bede)
Head Girl: Chloe Moyle (11 Bede)
Head Boy: Emilio Rapaccioli (11 Gregory)
ECO School Representative Jorge White (9 Allen)