Apply Now

Cardinal Allen High School is a Voluntary Aided School, and so admissions are controlled by the Governors in accordance with arrangements agreed with the Lancashire Education Authority. Cardinal Allen is part of a family of Catholic schools. Other members of this family, who are often referred to as our "partner schools": are Sacred Heart, Thornton; St John's, Poulton; St Mary's, Fleetwood; St William's, Pilling; St Bernadette's, Bispham; St Mary's, Gt Eccleston; St Teresa's, Cleveleys; and St Wulstan's & St Edmund's, Fleetwood.

In addition to our partner schools, in 2014 pupils were also admitted from the following schools: Carelton Green Community Primary, Bispham Endowed CE, Thornton Primary, Holy Family (Blackpool) Anchorsholme, St Hilda's (Carleton), Charles Saer, Chaucer, Flakefleet, Larkholme, Manor Beach, Norbreck, Northfold, Royles Brook, Shakespeare, Stanah, Westcliffe and Revoe.

There are 165 places available for admission to Year 7 in September 2015. The equal preference system considers all applicants, not only those students applying from our partner schools.

Parents apply for a place at secondary school through their local authority by either completing a paper application form or by applying online. For a place at Cardinal Allen, parents also need to complete our supplementary information form and return it to the school. The links below will help you access what you need.

Lancashire Parents
Blackpool Parents
Supplementary Information Form 2016